day one and the day before

A walk with my camera

New year’s day and all is quiet.  Looking at the empty streets right now I should have stood in the middle of the road and took photos from there.  Please remind me to do that next year.

empty street

I live on the other side of the block.  Not much to see there either.

empty

Same street, going towards the other end.  It’s eerily quiet, but you won’t hear a pin drop.  Really, has anyone ever heard a pin drop?

leaving

Somebody just arrived home.

solo biker`

Really, I should have stood in the middle of the street and took photos from every street intersection.  Why didn’t I think of that before?

quiet time

Taken this morning and I’m already on my 2nd photo walk.  Probably the same father and son duo I took during one rainy morning of February.

A change of setting for the last day of the 2012.  We did a staged photo shoot.  The…

View original post 28 more words

Leave a Reply

